Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Off Topic

Closed Thread

Old 03-22-2010, 12:48 PM
Kobold

Default Final Fantasy XIII

Yeah we all know FFXIII is better than EQ

FF > EQ > LIFE

Let's all discuss where we're at in FFXIII, what we think of it etc etc.

If you wanna be Classic talk about FFIX release

~Leader of <Tears of Prexus>~
Magician of the 2 Seas of Norrath!

~Bearded~
51 Cleric

::::RED 99::::

~Sylvana Whisperwind~
45 Druid

~Yiblaangel~
33 Paladin of Prexus

Old 03-22-2010, 01:41 PM
Aviak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yiblaan [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Yeah we all know FFXIII is better than EQ

FF > EQ > LIFE

Let's all discuss where we're at in FFXIII, what we think of it etc etc.

If you wanna be Classic talk about FFIX release
i started playing it... got to the first part of where the kid and that girl take those air motorcycles or whatever... then had to start tracking boss mobs. =p
Old 03-23-2010, 08:04 AM
Aviak

Send a message via Yahoo to Derazor

Been a long time FF fan.

FF 13 is by far the worst installment of the series (besides 11).

Game play is insanely slow. Way too easy. Too automated. Linear.

Graphics are great though. Im about 12 hours into the game and part way through the second disk on the Xbox 360.
Old 03-23-2010, 01:44 PM
Planar Protector

Final Fantasy 1 > EQ > The Legend of Zelda > Final Fantasy 7 > Everything Not Listed > Dogshit > WoW > Final Fantasy Other Than 1 & 7
Old 03-23-2010, 01:51 PM
Developer

Send a message via AIM to Aeolwind Send a message via MSN to Aeolwind Send a message via Yahoo to Aeolwind

I really liked FF2 and FF3 as well. The materia system is what made 7 for me, and I found a game Lost Odyssey that is extremely similar. Great story, FF combat system, just dope.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nilbog