Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 06-16-2018, 04:36 AM
Large Bat

Default New to P99

Hi all,

I'm new to the server. I made a chanter b/c I hoped that it would be fairly easy to find groups.. I don't enjoy soloing at all really. I'm used to charming, so I thought it would be a good fit...also used to playing a raid cleric, shaman, druid. I decided to try out this server b/c the community seems to be pretty good after talking with some people who've been here a long time. I have a couple of Q's if someone would indulge me please?

1) Is it relatively easy to group all the way to 60 on P99? Are there enough people going to dungeons or instead do you have to solo a lot of the way? My favorite places are the chaotic ones like Guk, Seb, Chardok, The Hole, etc.

2) Also, I would like to be a part of the raiding scene. Am I making a mistake by going w/ a chanter if I want to raid eventually? I don't mind rolling a bard, shaman, mage, ranger, etc, but I'm not into tanking tbh. I just don't want to invest tons of hours into a toon if I'll be shut out of raids.

3) Is there a certain protocol to getting on a raid team? I.E., should I contact some guilds first to see what they are recruiting before investing a lot of time in a main? I'm used to the TLP servers where it seems like most guilds only recruit a few classes at a time IME.

Anyway, thanks for any advice you can give. Hope to see you guys in game.
Old 06-16-2018, 04:50 AM
Scrawny Gnoll

I know nothing about the raid scene, but if you stick with CB->Unrest/Upper Guk-> MM/HHK there are definitely groups. I don't know about Lower Guk but it seems like a good spot in between Highkeep and CoM
Old 06-16-2018, 05:26 AM
Planar Protector