Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 12-14-2016, 12:41 AM
Aviak

Default New Ogre, want to group with people

This is my first time playing everquest in probably 15 years. Hoping to get on here to have a good time and meet some people. I'm also fairly new to everything EQ seeing as it's been so long, so was hoping to find out some things.

I noticed i have only 8 bag slots. Can I get more? Am I missing something obvious here?

How do I actually talk to people in game? As in, talk to global, etc. I was hoping I could chat while I'm slaying spiderlings and such.
Old 12-14-2016, 03:54 PM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meriakh [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
This is my first time playing everquest in probably 15 years. Hoping to get on here to have a good time and meet some people. I'm also fairly new to everything EQ seeing as it's been so long, so was hoping to find out some things.

I noticed i have only 8 bag slots. Can I get more? Am I missing something obvious here?

How do I actually talk to people in game? As in, talk to global, etc. I was hoping I could chat while I'm slaying spiderlings and such.
You can get more bags for your bag slots, yeah. Each of those slots can hold 1 bag. You'll probably want to have one or two of those slots free for a lightstone or clicky items or whatnot. If you're an ogre, Broxx Boxtripper or whatever in Oggok sells containers.

There's no global chat in old Everquest. /ooc will chat to your zone, /tell <playername> will talk to players directly, /say will talk to people in your immediate vicinity, /shout is like /ooc except your text will appear in red.

Welcome back, btw =)
Crallos Rek - 35 ogre shaman
Timothe - 31 human enchanter
Variol Cutthroat - 27 human paladin
Telehr - 23 human magician
Old 12-14-2016, 05:04 PM
Large Rat