Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 12-28-2010, 05:47 AM
Large Rat

Default Gearing up a noob War

Hi everyone !

I am new to P1999, and like most of you I used to play EQ back in the days. Thought I started with Kunark.
I am now playing a lvl 10 dwarf warrior and mainly grouping in Crushbone for now. I have two newb questions to the more experienced classic players :
1) Where should I go hunt after Crushbone ?
2) What is the best way to equip my war ? Some nice people gave me a few pieces of bronze armor and the rest is cloth. I have about 30 pp in bank and wondering what I should do, as I understand warriors are very dependant on gear. Should I train blacksmith ? Is it worth it ?

Cheers !
Husk
Old 12-28-2010, 06:23 AM
Kobold

Try to get a full set of handout bronze and save your plat. The most important gear for a war are weapons that hold aggro. Your first options are obsidian shards (proc at 16 300-400 plat) or gnoll hide lariats (proc at 20, fairly cheap)
Reiker is a 30 watt fluorescent bulb. Reiker is a former freelance writer. Reiker is not skilled in the craft of writing. Reiker is also Teacher of the Year at Apopka High School. Reiker is affiliated with 2 hospitals. Reiker is a remote controlled space heater in the winter. Reiker is rated "EXCELLENT" in the following areas:
Old 12-28-2010, 09:59 AM
Large Rat

Thanks for the advice [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

/ooc Looking for handout bronze armor !! [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 12-28-2010, 10:01 AM
Fire Giant

Yeah, I wouldn't advise begging. People tend to not like it when you beg.
Old 12-28-2010, 10:03 AM
Fire Giant