Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-24-2010, 04:45 PM
erfg12 erfg12 is offline
Orc

erfg12's Avatar

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 43
Default Classic UI 1999

If you want to go back before velious UI, I got a classic one, or at least something close. It's Fabbe's UI, but one that actually works for project1999 lol. I edited the hell out of it.

Please do follow the Readme.txt instructions and remember to make it fullscreen so the UI borders and windows fit into place!

DOWNLOAD: http://www.filefactory.com/file/b1d4...UI_classic.zip

SCREENSHOT: Inventory
SCREENSHOT: Spellbook
Last edited by erfg12; 05-24-2010 at 04:53 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-25-2010, 09:40 PM
kai4785 kai4785 is offline
Orc


Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 36
Default

Looks great. I have some info to add, and a question to ask.

Here's the value for each Inventory animation.

01 = Warrior
02 = Cleric
03 = Paladin
04 = Ranger
05 = ShadowKnight
06 = Druid
07 = Monk
08 = Bard
09 = Rogue
10 = Shaman
11 = Necromancer
12 = Wizard
13 = Magician
14 = Enchanter
15 = Beastlord

Then I wonder if you know how to change the size of the display area, so it fits inside the "frame" of the UI elements?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-25-2010, 11:01 PM
Thrymm Thrymm is offline
Orc

Thrymm's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 33
Default

Hah that brings back some memories!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-26-2010, 12:17 AM
Darian Darian is offline
Sarnak

Darian's Avatar

Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 312
Default

When I tried to fullscreen it my client crashed-- any ideas?
__________________
Gorek Stormborn - Ogre Shaman
Darian J'Narus - Dark Elf Heretic



"Thou speak'st aright; I am that merry wanderer of the night."
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-26-2010, 01:10 AM
JayDee JayDee is offline
Planar Protector

JayDee's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,628
Default

That is awesome but the single chat box would drive me crazy.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-26-2010, 01:55 AM
Savok Savok is offline
Fire Giant

Savok's Avatar

Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 971
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kai4785 [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Looks great. I have some info to add, and a question to ask.

Here's the value for each Inventory animation.

01 = Warrior
02 = Cleric
03 = Paladin
04 = Ranger
05 = ShadowKnight
06 = Druid
07 = Monk
08 = Bard
09 = Rogue
10 = Shaman
11 = Necromancer
12 = Wizard
13 = Magician
14 = Enchanter
15 = Beastlord

Then I wonder if you know how to change the size of the display area, so it fits inside the "frame" of the UI elements?
/em tries not to get to technical

In the EQUI_Animations.xml file there are the UIDAnimation settings for each class, listed as:

Code:
	<Ui2DAnimation item = "A_ClassAnim01">
		<Cycle>true</Cycle>
		<Frames>
			<Texture>Warrior01.tga</Texture>
			<Location>
				<X>0</X>
				<Y>0</Y>
			</Location>
			<Size>
				<CX>64</CX>
				<CY>128</CY>
			</Size>
			<Hotspot>
				<X>0</X>
				<Y>0</Y>
			</Hotspot>
			<Duration>125</Duration>
		</Frames>
These basically tell the screen what to draw for each class. In the EQUI_Inventory.xml you should have:
Code:
	<StaticAnimation item= "ClassAnim">
		<ScreenID>ClassAnim</ScreenID>
		<Location>
			<X>0</X>
			<Y>0</Y>
		</Location>
		<Size>
			<CX>64</CX>
			<CY>128</CY>
		</Size>
		<!-- Do NOT include an animation here since it messes with other UIs.	Instead an animation instance is dynamically created and used. -->
	</StaticAnimation>

	<Screen item ="IW_CharacterView">
		<ScreenID>IW_CharacterView</ScreenID>
		<RelativePosition>true</RelativePosition>
		<Location>
			<X>5</X>
			<Y>176</Y>
		</Location>
		<Size>
			<CX>64</CX>
			<CY>128</CY>
		</Size>
		<Style_VScroll>false</Style_VScroll>
		<Style_HScroll>false</Style_HScroll>
		<Style_Transparent>false</Style_Transparent>
		<TooltipReference>Drop Item Here to Auto Equip</TooltipReference>
		<DrawTemplate>WDT_Inner</DrawTemplate>
		<Style_Titlebar>false</Style_Titlebar>
		<Style_Closebox>false</Style_Closebox>
		<Style_Minimizebox>false</Style_Minimizebox>
		<Style_Border>true</Style_Border>
		<Style_Sizable>false</Style_Sizable>
		<Pieces>ClassAnim</Pieces>
	</Screen>
The IW_CharacterView draws a box (the bottom red text size) on the screen in the location given (from the green text) within your inventory window. The ClassAnim part draws the EUI_Animations.xml class animation within the alotted IW_CharacterView box to the size stated (the top red text - the ClassAnimation should only equal or be smaller than the IW_CharacterView). The blue text denotes where the animation is placed within the IW_Characterview not the inventory window.

For example you could make the IW_Characterview box 64 x 128 and make the Classanim half the size at 32x64, but to center it you would have to change the blue text to say X=16 and Y=32.

The main thing to notice is the purple text. The old way of doing this was to list the warrior01.tga here and the game would see what class you were, but its now done differently. Its also important that you have your 'pieces' correctly noted, it should be under the IW_Characterview and not the Playerwindow at the bottom of the screen. You should have:

Code:
		<Pieces>Screen:IW_CharacterView</Pieces>
there instead.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-26-2010, 06:10 PM
Seshen Seshen is offline
Large Rat


Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 7
Default

quick question, what do you do if your a monk to fill out the window because where the spell bar normally is, its just blank for a monk.

Thanks if anyone knows.

~Seshen

EDIT: I didn't really understand the previous explanation, so how it is exactly that you can get your correct character icon? No matter what I try all I get is necromancer.
Last edited by Seshen; 05-26-2010 at 10:59 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-02-2010, 05:49 PM
utenan utenan is offline
Fire Giant

utenan's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 552
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seshen [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
quick question, what do you do if your a monk to fill out the window because where the spell bar normally is, its just blank for a monk.

Thanks if anyone knows.

~Seshen

EDIT: I didn't really understand the previous explanation, so how it is exactly that you can get your correct character icon? No matter what I try all I get is necromancer.
Me too
__________________
Kraddok - 49 Barbarian Shaman "almost max level"

Everquest Mysteries http://www.project1999.com/forums/sh...d.php?t=231587
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-02-2010, 06:22 PM
Savok Savok is offline
Fire Giant

Savok's Avatar

Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 971
Default

I thought I made it quite clear!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-02-2010, 07:19 PM
utenan utenan is offline
Fire Giant

utenan's Avatar

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 552
Default

the client is crashing now... hm...
__________________
Kraddok - 49 Barbarian Shaman "almost max level"

Everquest Mysteries http://www.project1999.com/forums/sh...d.php?t=231587
Last edited by utenan; 06-02-2010 at 08:03 PM..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:20 AM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.