Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Red Community > Red Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 12-24-2013, 06:02 PM
Large Rat

Default A tree falls in the woods and makes only a slight farting sound

Hey all, just got told about this server a week or so ago. Finally managed to get to 20 and get some friends playing (some of them new, wanted them to experience 'classic' eq pvp) but i've reached the point where i don't think its worth playing further. This isn't a rant (i apologize if it comes across as such), more of a depressed monologue for the three people reading who are actually interested in what i'm saying.

To give you some background history on myself, i started playing eq within the first month of launch (might have been within the first week, didn't pay attention although i might be able to dig up my old account and find out the join date). Played on the tunare server for maybe an hour before i thought: damn this is going to be pointless at higher levels, and rerolled on the rallos server where i stayed until sullon opened and i migrated there. Played until about midway through planes of power when i had to quit, combination of rl stuff and despising what the plane of knowledge books had done to pvp and the game in general. Someone told me about this server a week or two ago and i've been grinding a lowbie while trying not to progress too far so i can group with friends who are largely here now.