Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2013, 04:50 PM
Thulack Thulack is offline
Planar Protector

Thulack's Avatar

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: In my living room.
Posts: 4,296
Default

Personally my view on any camp that doesnt require a raid mob to kill is if a person is clearing the camp it is their's. If a person if killing 1 mob in a camp then that mob is theres and the rest are FFA. But that person has to be there first for them to decide how they want to do it. If 1 person camping hiero then the next person or group to come along can take duke or duke/others but they cant force the person out of hiero because they were there first.
__________________
  #2  
Old 12-06-2013, 04:54 PM
Barkingturtle Barkingturtle is offline
Planar Protector

Barkingturtle's Avatar

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,230
Default

If I'm hunting the Warden in Upper Guk, do I need to clear those two jerk-frogs on the platform?

Seriously, in the four years I've played on this server, I've always assumed the only safe way to claim a mob was to sit on its spawn and engage it the instant it pops. Now I need to make friends, too?

Asking way too much, imo.
  #3  
Old 12-06-2013, 04:54 PM
Millburn Millburn is offline
Planar Protector

Millburn's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: A2 Michigan
Posts: 1,002
Default

Crypt is a 4 slot camp, any individual or group can claim any part(s) of the 4 slot camp that they demonstrate as having the ability to clear and maintain and is not presently claimed by another individual or group.

All grey areas outside of this framework should be common sense and subject to play nice rules.

That's my proposal
__________________

Millburn Pennybags - Blue
Palmer Eldritch - Teal
  #4  
Old 12-06-2013, 05:06 PM
Lojik Lojik is offline
Planar Protector

Lojik's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,954
Default

I don't think the ruling is that bad
PersonA- Camping Duke +Hiero
GroupB- Claiming whole crypt
PersonA can only claim one camp, as GroupB is only claiming one camp (crypt sans whatever PersonA camping)

But eh not too pressed on whatever the ruling is, people take this stuff too seriously imo
Ready to be flamed...Go!
  #5  
Old 12-06-2013, 05:09 PM
freez freez is offline
Planar Protector

freez's Avatar

Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1,481
Default

derub ur so mean 2 me
  #6  
Old 12-06-2013, 05:12 PM
Spitty Spitty is offline
Fire Giant

Spitty's Avatar

Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 705
Default

Propose -

When camping crypt, you are entitled to claim the spawns you are currently clearing - i.e. you can camp the Hierophant by yourself, or you can camp the entire crypt and emperor with your group.

The only exception is if you are camping specific spawns without clearing the entire crypt and without sufficient force to do so, and a sufficient group arrives with intent to clear the entire camp. In this scenario, you need to select a single target to engage first and acknowledge that the remaining spawns are open to being contested by the arriving group. Example - you are clearing the Duke and Hierophant PHs and a group arrives. You select Duke to be your camp and FTE rules apply to all other mobs - Hierophant included.
__________________
[60 ORACLE] SPITULSKI <The A-Team>
Batmanning today for a better tomorrow.
  #7  
Old 12-06-2013, 05:17 PM
Lojik Lojik is offline
Planar Protector

Lojik's Avatar

Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,954
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spitty [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Propose -

When camping crypt, you are entitled to claim the spawns you are currently clearing - i.e. you can camp the Hierophant by yourself, or you can camp the entire crypt and emperor with your group.

The only exception is if you are camping specific spawns without clearing the entire crypt and without sufficient force to do so, and a sufficient group arrives with intent to clear the entire camp. In this scenario, you need to select a single target to engage first and acknowledge that the remaining spawns are open to being contested by the arriving group. Example - you are clearing the Duke and Hierophant PHs and a group arrives. You select Duke to be your camp and FTE rules apply to all other mobs - Hierophant included.
I thought that was what was proposed? I think I need an actual lawyer to understand these rules.
  #8  
Old 12-06-2013, 05:19 PM
Ele Ele is offline
Planar Protector

Ele's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5,290
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lojik [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I thought that was what was proposed? I think I need an actual lawyer to understand these rules.
Ask two lawyers to read the same rule and you'll get two different outcomes.
  #9  
Old 12-06-2013, 05:22 PM
Millburn Millburn is offline
Planar Protector

Millburn's Avatar

Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: A2 Michigan
Posts: 1,002
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ele [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Ask two lawyers to read the same rule and you'll get two different outcomes.
Which is why having a rule with all these addendum's and exceptions is destined to fail, it has to be simple and understandable.

Crypt is a 4 slot camp, any individual or group can claim any part(s) of the 4 slot camp that they demonstrate as having the ability to clear and maintain and is not presently claimed by another individual or group.

Everything falling outside this should be decided on play nice rules.
__________________

Millburn Pennybags - Blue
Palmer Eldritch - Teal
  #10  
Old 12-06-2013, 05:18 PM
Freakish Freakish is offline
Planar Protector


Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1,273
Default

On the matter of Crypt I would go with:
PersonA is camping Duke+Heiro (or whatever combination). They have claim to both mobs as they were there first.
GroupB comes in and tries to rule lawyer PersonA out of there. GroupB should have no say as PersonA is only killing the parts of the camp that he wants. GroupB can have any of the spawns PersonA allows them but needs to leave PersonA mobs alone.

In this situation GroupB is being a drain on society. They have no right to any of the mobs save for what PersonA allows.

Another situation: If you are currently clearing to a camp (say King in sebilis, so as not to confuse this with the Crypt issue) and a group jumps you as you're pulling mobs to get into camp position, you should have no claim over the group you just jumped. You would have had to kill the same monsters to get to the camp, you might have gotten to the single cash spawn first simply by running past the cleared area but you were not in the process of clearing the camp.
__________________
Butchh | Facetious | Knockers
Jayce | Briefs | Squash
Closed Thread


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:38 AM.


Everquest is a registered trademark of Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Project 1999 is not associated or affiliated in any way with Daybreak Game Company LLC.
Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.