PDA

View Full Version : Possible to play a non-twinked warrior?

dscar23
11-15-2012, 07:58 PM
Hi everyone, from what I'm reading around the forums, it seems that a warrior will have a hard time holding agro unless he is twinked or has proccing weapons. seeing as I just started playing here recently, I don't have much (and not subliminally asking for things) so I was wondering if I'm going to struggle to keep aggro to the point of being a burden/not getting groups b/c of shitty gear.

Any input would be appreciated, would like to play the warrior but if I had to consider a knight I would. Thanks again.

kaev
11-15-2012, 08:18 PM
Tbh, twinking is so over the top here that, unless you have a premade group with friends who're also starting from scratch, any melee or hybrid (except bard) is really hurting in comparison to most other characters you'll encounter. Even a twinked warrior has trouble with agro. :(

dscar23
11-15-2012, 08:34 PM
So im basically shit outta luck? I was gun-ho on a warrior, but if not having adequate weaponry is going to end up just pissing me off, guess I'll try a different class. Should I be avoiding tanks altogether if im not twinking??

Nogdar
11-16-2012, 07:03 AM
Well, pallys and especially SKs have absolutely no aggro problem on the other hand, even if not twinked. You'll be taking hard hits but it's doable if you have worthy friends to play with. SKs can also solo somewhat decently with fearkite, so you won't take hits if doing that. If you want to play a tank, go for it. And if it must be a warrior, go for it. Being a little subpar isn't as important as playing something you want to play.

Heavydrop
11-16-2012, 09:37 AM
You'll get there, keep at it.
Play what you want to play.

Estu
11-16-2012, 10:15 AM