PDA

View Full Version : Miscellaneous: Dark Elf Cultural Armor

zionmuffin
11-03-2009, 07:38 PM
I Am not sure when cultural armor and weapons were implimented (I started playing eq mid kunark.) But I noticed the cultural forges in other cities and in neriak the NPC Zanotix Ixtaz when hailed talkes about the indigo saber (de cultural weapon) and using the bracketed words gives the recipie on how to craft it.

Problem: neriak forge is named "Always works"?? :confused: located: 3rd gate @ 835, -1575, In building behind gate across from The Rack

teir'dal smithing hammer is sold in the correct place as well as the Adamantite but the combines required to make the folded adamantite sheet don't work
(folded adamentite sheet requires: Block of Adamantite, Neriak Nectar, Teir`Dal Smithy Hammer)

that said, thank you very much for all the hard work you have put into making this classic server, i've had a blast so far and the EQ addiction is in place once again!

-Cavarian

Reiker
11-03-2009, 09:17 PM
The tailoring area of Paineel also sells books on crafting Erudite cultural (tailoring with terrorantula silk).

zionmuffin
11-10-2009, 09:05 PM
Noticed other races have cultural armor/weapon recipes listed in the basic forge list.
Let me know if you would like additional information (ie: the product of the recipe.)

maultar
03-30-2010, 09:59 AM
Problem: neriak forge is named "Always works"?? :confused: located: 3rd gate @ 835, -1575, In building behind gate across from The Rack

teir'dal smithing hammer is sold in the correct place as well as the Adamantite but the combines required to make the folded adamantite sheet don't work
(folded adamentite sheet requires: Block of Adamantite, Neriak Nectar, Teir`Dal Smithy Hammer)
-Cavarian

Every try this again? Use the tier dal forge in 3rd gate to try the folded sheet perhaps. I'm very interested to know if cultural is in game. A good way to tell is if shadowmen in nek forest drop "essence of shadow"

Brut
03-30-2010, 10:24 AM