PDA

View Full Version : Introduction and LF Guild

BruenarSZ
10-10-2011, 01:39 AM
Hello, I am new to P99 and wanted to introduce myself as well as find like minded players to join up with at the start of Red99. I found this server through SomethingAwful.com and the advent of classic style EQ PvP has me all antsy in my pantsy. I began PvPing on Sullon Zek, joining up with the other 60%+ of the server on the evil side, where I rolled an Iksar Shaman named Stizz and found myself guilded into <Da Bashin' Iggles>. However, leveling in kunark and with the vast majority of the server rolled into the "evil" faction, I found myself without many opportunities for PK targets. Until, I met a Neutral guild called Honorbound.

I rerolled into a dorf pally named Bruenar, (I know, not original, what can I say, I was young, naive, and reading R.A. Salvatore), and joined up with my new found friends in Honorbound. I stopped leveling at 45, bound myself in OT where the targets were plentiful and the danger extreme. I loved it; the most fun I've ever had playing a game to date. The tight knit guild fit my style, and I had no real desire to try to enter the zerg like Neutral Raiding guilds (read <Tides of Wrath>, aka <MyOtherCharIsInHate>) Along with Hadmaidin(war), Greyof(chanter), Aedee(druid), Giel(druid), Worry(bard), Gleego(rogue), and Grimshade(ranger) I helped try to terrorize the mid level evil experience area and rid the world of the bluebie filth that inhabited it.

Now for the hopeful guild recruitment post (and you've already stopped reading).