PDA

View Full Version : Easiest and simplest class to play - follow up :)

pivo
10-11-2020, 02:53 PM
When I discovered EQ99, I didn't know which class to start with, so i started this thread:

https://www.project1999.com/forums/showthread.php?t=355501

Most experienced players suggested Druid, Magician or Necro. Well, there were still three classes to choose from, I was still not sure what to do. Because of this I started playing all three. :)

Now, few months later, I'm still playing all three. All of them reached lvl 35. And boy, do I like, not needing to click on 'Meditate' button any more!

So, which one I like the best? LOL, I still can't decide. I guess I will just play them all. ;)

I'm so glad I have a Druid. Haven't made any money with it yet, since I'm levelling with it, and a few players that I did transport, I did it for free. But this Druid is so valuable for all kind of supply/delivery to my other two toons. Need a spell, or food, drink, need to buy or trade some item... for all running around I'm using Druid. It makes my life so much easier to have this delivery boy!

Here at lvl 35 I think I will slow down with levelling a bit, and start doing some other things, maybe trying to get some nice drops such as Cloak from Quilmane etc...

Oh, I do have another toon, another Necro: Bone Knight, per this guide: https://www.project1999.com/forums/showthread.php?t=368553

Very interesting build, you need few hundred platina investment into starting gear, but then you get tanky Necro. So far, it is super fun to play it.

Fun game, I love it!

Oddbaal
10-11-2020, 03:41 PM
Hah! I almost did the same thing based on your thread. Just now starting the necro though, I have the Mage + Druid but I'm a very casual player. Looking forward to trying out this Bone Knight as my new project. Still searching for weapons to make the beginning a little less painful, but after that I'm good to go!