PDA

View Full Version : Most fun?

RevSaber
04-01-2020, 08:37 PM
I might return here and give green a little try. Looking to try a class I've never tried before. I'm thinking wizard, mage or maybe monk.

What was your most fun class learning/leveling that you hadn't tried before?

Jibartik
04-01-2020, 09:15 PM
Have you ever played a bard?

You can track, and run, and slice things without mana. You can solo almost anything you can land a spell on outdoors and you can wear cool armor! And as a bonus your armor is pretty much totally just for show because the class is so OP at killing stuff outdoors you can do it naked just fine.

It's a fun class because its just about fun EQ barbie action. If you want to dress like a ranger in leather? Go for it! Maybe a dark vampire darkelf in black plate? By all means, it's up to you! You can change it on the fly! Dress for the occasion. Swords, daggers, magic, flutes who cares its up to you!

When you feel the need for some dungeon crawling, find a group and mana battery while you slice or poke things, or just walk around looking and pretending you're like whatever class you feel like then and there.

For just playing around in the world of Norrath, and killing stuff and talking to NPC's and things and hunting for rare armadillos, a bard is the funnest!

Cen
04-01-2020, 09:48 PM
I have a lot of characters, and nothing has ever been as interesting as a bard when its leveled up with every ability in the book. The only things you can't do are like.. be invisible to undead and teleport across the world or bind/gate or permanent pet. Everything else you can do :p

Issar
04-01-2020, 11:09 PM
Bards, jack of all trades, king of run!

RevSaber
04-02-2020, 07:43 AM
No thanks, on the Bard front. Always get to lvl 10 and am like "eff this carpal tunnel shit"

Christina.
04-02-2020, 08:55 AM
Always get to lvl 10 and am like "eff this carpal tunnel shit"

Lmao, I've never played a bard in my 20 years either. I want to one day tho.

Benanov