PDA

View Full Version : Concerning cameras

Tecmos Deception
10-16-2019, 09:21 AM
Is mouse-wheel zoom back going to remain on green at launch (and/or forever)? I thought it was going bye bye.

And on that note, I started playing with the camera options you can cycle through with F9 and rebound them all to specific keys and was toying with the different ways you can manipulate those views. You can basically get an improved (though finicky to master) version of the "mouse-wheel zoom back view" with the other options available in the client as is right now anyway, and I'm learning some of the others views can be great for a lot more than just taking screenshots or watching a wide angle for kos pathers while you're medding (especially with tweaking the angles/zoom)!

Are things like adjusting the up-down angle of the other F9 camera views, zooming them in and out, shifting them left and right, rebinding the views to specific keys, etc., are those all classic controls too? Or should those also be axed?

flacidpenguin
10-16-2019, 10:14 AM
Play in first person for the classic feel, it's easier for you to just not scroll out than for them to deeply modify the client camera system.

loramin
10-16-2019, 10:36 AM
Play in first person for the classic feel, it's easier for you to just not scroll out than for them to deeply modify the client camera system.

P99 isn't about "easy": if either the devs OR the players stuck to "easy", this place would be deserted and everyone would be on live :)

I think the more relevant question is whether it's doable, and personally I haven't seen a staff response one way or the other on removing it.

Deathrydar
10-16-2019, 10:41 AM
Not game breaking so, whatever.

Gustoo
10-16-2019, 10:42 AM
Everything but the mouse wheel scroll was classic in my memory.

akagami
10-16-2019, 10:45 AM