PDA

View Full Version : Green XP Calculator

zaneosak
09-24-2019, 02:10 PM
Hello. I have been using this thing for a few years now (found it on the wiki, shout out whoever made the original) and mainly used it for my iksar necro to figure out where would be efficient solo-ing. Helps to determine what was worth doing as far as ZEM and how many mobs (time taken) etc. etc.

I started using it more when I tested the values out in Lake of Ill Omen doing bloodgills in my Mid to Late 40s and the mobs per level ended up being within 5-8 goblins correct for levels 46 and 47, so whoever made the sheet did a great job, and further validates the ZEM numbers (since LOIO isn't 75). It works so well on bloodgills because they are almost always the same levels +/- 3 , they don't have a huge level range like other mobs.

I expanded it today just for fun with a grouping calculator, since people were discussing Hybrids penalties and other class/race bonuses and how it effects groups. I didn't make this so you avoid Hybrids or anything, just to show you the implications in number form.

I will be making edits to it, I am a data guy by nature so this kind of stuff in interesting to me. As anything else around here as far as numbers go -- take with a grain of salt since nothing is 100% confirmed ever (especially ZEMs)

Enjoy (or be mad if that's your thing :) )

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1kuGt_NC5Mb7SOEOtAJwWt0gFBbQH1FhndV8CN6BdANE/edit?usp=sharing

Make a copy of it to your own personal drive to play with the values and do your own experiments. Can find under the File menu.

Wenai
09-24-2019, 04:08 PM
Excellent. With all of the hybrid talk, I was thinking of making something exactly like this. What I wanted to check, was in extreme scenarios... Exactly how bad is it?

Scenario is lowly Halfling Cleric who just scribed Complete Heal being invited to hunt Efreeti in Sol B with some higher level adventurers! Just think of the exp and GEBs! (Approximated creature level at 45)