PDA

View Full Version : Question about Dial a Port

klipche
01-29-2017, 08:51 PM
Hello all!

I am new to p99. I have a level 13 shaman and have been enjoying my time. I have decided to head to Kurns for 14 - 19 and was told about dial a port. I was told the best route to Kurns would be to get a druid 57+ to port me to EJ and than evac me to FoB zone line.

So I do a who all dial and see a 60 druid Amelias. I asked for a port to EJ. I get an AFK message that was being used as an advertising board I guess. In the AFK message it said to whisper him where you are, where you want to go and how much you are offering. So I sent another tell saying steam to ej can spare 5pp. He replied "naw I will pass." So I figured as a 60 he is probably not thrilled with making 5pp so I ask is it because of the low plat. Hoping he would say yes and be honest and I could offer more. I had 30pp on me and would have been willing to give it all away for the help to getting to FoB where I can make good plat on bone chips I hear. He said no it was cause he was busy. Well I am under the impression if someone from dial a port has their tag up then they are porting and if they aren't then they go anon or role. So I ask are just busy with other ports cause I can wait.
I get an immediate response of "sure otw". He shows up and I try to give plat and he canceled trade. He starts to port and we end up in Iceclad where I am booted from group and left stranded.