PDA

View Full Version : Rant: Holiday weekend brings the douche bags out

valorborn
09-05-2010, 02:01 PM
Can't name names, but can tell stories.

I typed more than I thought I would. Read it if you want to share in my frustration. It is nothing out special as far as assholes and Everquest go.

Me and the wife been playing here for just over a week and we've met a lot of really nice people. In true EQ we've met a lot of nice people waiting on boats, lost in Butcherblock, and then the few high levels who just run into CB and buff everyone. Last night was no exception, had a 46 druid wolf form the whole zone while an enchanter(pretty sure he was a chanter) clarity'd everyone. Then the spent a while just running around to each camp buffing. This morning we had another enchanter running around doing clarities and killing the usual trains.

But in the middle of people being nice we had a few assholes appear. No names, just stories. I am an a net admin in the Air Force, I'm on call literally 24/7 and this weekend has been no exception to that. Base power is horrible, we have 10 second brown outs weekly and that only gets worse if the weather is bad. No big deal but getting a call last night cause some equipment didn't power back on correctly after a power outage led me to the first asshole we've encountered. I didn't actually talk to the guy as I was making phone calls to notify the chain about what had happened, but the wife got an earful.