Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 09-25-2010, 08:50 AM
Sarnak

Default OOT Backwards

this has been bugging me for a while because i remember it a different way

as i remember boat gos from freeport stops at sister iland then passes cyclops iland stops at another iland close to BB passes through some rocks then zones to BB

so i decided to check http://www.eqmacwiki.com/eqatlas/oot.html

am i right in thinking the whole OOT zone is in backwards on P1999
Old 09-25-2010, 10:22 AM
Kobold

I swear I have been wondering the same thing since I started playing P99.
Old 09-25-2010, 11:06 AM
Large Rat

Backwards? or backwards from the original backwards?

Quote from the original post's link:

Quote:
Travelling To and From Ocean Of Tears

The map is very confusing, mostly because I think Verant was confused when they set up this area. According to the geography of Norrath, Faydwer lies to the southeast of Antonica. On this map, you go west from Antonica to get to Faydwer. Don't ask me to explain, that's just the way it is.
Old 09-25-2010, 11:49 AM
Kobold

My first time in OOT was to buy a few magi spells, I hit the first dock thinking it was sisters, because I had came from Freeport. I swam the direction AC island should have been, of course it wasn't there. I remember wading through water for about an hour still confused by the loc because I believed the loc was wrong from looking at the eqatlas map.

That place is the Bermuda triangle of EQ until you grasp the backwardsness haha.
Old 09-25-2010, 12:13 PM
Aviak

yes it is definitely backwards. The last cluster of islands before entering BB should be the rocky cluster w/ no grass and has sirens/dragoon on them.
Old 09-25-2010, 01:34 PM
Fire Giant

the original layout of the zone by sony/verant was backwards technically, p99 flipped it to make it logical.
Old 09-25-2010, 02:23 PM
Scrawny Gnoll

Quote: