Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Priests

Old 07-20-2023, 12:08 PM
Aviak

Default Harmony cooldown remover?

Before I invest in something expensive, what are my options for removing the cooldown on Harmony for my Druid? I have no experience tampering with cooldowns but I tend to say good enough with a couple Harmony casts and get killed for not thoroughly Harmony-ing everything.
Old 07-20-2023, 01:05 PM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Woodrow [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Before I invest in something expensive, what are my options for removing the cooldown on Harmony for my Druid? I have no experience tampering with cooldowns but I tend to say good enough with a couple Harmony casts and get killed for not thoroughly Harmony-ing everything.
You cannot do anything to modify the recast time of a spell. That is a timer being run on the server that checks to see if you can cast the spell again. https://wiki.project1999.com/Harmony has a 12 second recast time, and a 3 second cast time.

There is another timer, called a "Global Cooldown", which greys out all of your spell slots until that "Global Cooldown" finishes, even if the spell is ready to cast again. If a spell hasn't finished the recast timer, it normally remains greyed out. You can force end the "Global Cooldown" by clicking an instant cast item, also known as a "clickie". https://wiki.project1999.com/Shrunke..._Skull_Earring is one such example. This is also known as a "GCD Item", which stands for "Global Cooldown Item".

The top spell slot will un-grey out when you use a GCD item, even if the recast timer on the server hasn't finished. What this means is you can cast the top spell slot during the recast timer on the server, and if the recast timer on the server finishes before the casting is finished, you will land the spell. Otherwise, you will get a red message saying "Recast timer not met".