Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Green Community > Green Server Chat

Old 02-20-2024, 01:34 PM
Decaying Skeleton

Default New to p99 what class is most needed?

As the title suggest I am new to Project 99 and wanted to know what class is most needed for grouping up. Also raids? About me- I am a veteran player of all TLPs but I wanted to experience my original EQ days. I received EQ for Christmas in 99 and played until 04. I then picked the game up again in 2017. Now I wish to play the 99. I am currently on the green server but can change easily for the right game play. With that said, what are the classes missing from the daily grind groups, what is needed? What classes are missing from the raids? I have played them all and epiced all toons (-Rog). Just looking to dive in to a useful class. And if all else fails I'll just return to my roots and play a necro. Thanks and hope to see you out there!
Old 02-20-2024, 11:18 PM
Fire Giant

Cleric
Old 02-21-2024, 01:13 AM
Sarnak

Welcome. It's a pretty long grind to 60 compared to TLP so I would recommend going with your favorite class. Necro would be a good choice for a first character, not at all gear-dependent, strong soloer and a lot of group utility anywhere you can charm.
Old 02-21-2024, 04:45 AM
Fire Giant

All the guilds will have cleric bots for you to play if your class isn't useful for the encounter. Raiding guilds really just want chill competent people. Highly suggest playing whatever you want. Since you mentioned it, Necro is generally useful with twitches and they'll love you if you know how to use DA and pets to move mobs around in ToV.
Old 02-21-2024, 06:32 AM
Planar Protector

Berserker for snare that isn't based on spell resist.

Gorgen (Blue) - Agnostic Troll Warrior of the XXXI Dung

Old 02-21-2024, 09:24 AM
Planar Protector

play w/e you want its elf sim 2024
Old 02-21-2024, 10:39 AM
Kobold