Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Technical Discussion

Old 10-11-2011, 07:45 PM
Sarnak

Default choppy gameplay.

havent been online in about a month, and it [I]seems[I] like since i updated spellfiles and such my gameplay has become pretty choppy, anyone having a similar issue?
Old 10-12-2011, 10:02 AM
Planar Protector

I just started playing the other day and yes it does seem a bit choppy at times. There's occasional NPC and player warping and an overall lack of smoothness. Sometimes I'll target an NPC in front of me only to see it warp away somewhere or disappear completely, or I'll group with someone and have difficulty tracking his movements because his running and turning is a little choppy.

Is this what you mean? It's not bad choppiness like you'd see if there was a framerate issue. It seems there's a little delay between client and server, just enough to make it a bit choppy at times with certain NPCs or players.
Old 10-12-2011, 11:40 AM
Fire Giant

Quote:
Originally Posted by cameroncoolcarter [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
havent been online in about a month, and it [I]seems[I] like since i updated spellfiles and such my gameplay has become pretty choppy, anyone having a similar issue?
September 19th is when my choppyness started. Reliability Monitor reported nothing new installed on my end and even a system restore to a date prior didn't help.

Either EQ was modified or Windows Media Center was updated because these two programs will no longer run together and they had run with no problems the year prior.

I just assumed maybe their new cheater catching tactics slowed things down. It is strange because everything runs fine for awhile and then I will have a few minutes of slowness. No big spike in CPU or memory usage during the slowdown.

Asher
Old 10-19-2011, 12:28 PM
Planar Protector