Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Blue Community > Blue Server Chat

Closed Thread

Old 10-07-2013, 12:06 AM
Scrawny Gnoll

Default Love trying old games, I want to start my first OS Mmorpg here!

I've heard of EQ countless times being a father to MMO gaming, how fun it was and how heart pumping pvp got.

I want to start here, I think I have Red 99 client so, I'm probably forced to play pvp servers first. Any tips that could help me out or help me out ingame with getting started (what to do, how to pvp, some grinding locs) ? I'm so excited to finally get this. Correct me if I'm wrong on anything here. I'm pretty new to this.
Last edited by yuioplok; 10-07-2013 at 12:28 AM..
Old 10-07-2013, 12:30 AM
Fire Giant

Send a message via AIM to Laugher

If you can log into red you can also log into regular 99, they're both the same cleint hehe, if there's one thing I'd recommend on this server it is to have patience, unlike other eq servers this server (and even red imo) has a slower and more livelike exp rate than any other eq server, but being able to stick it out and break 50+ as a result is really rewarding.

Starting out I'd say have persistence and try to get yourself up to grouping level. If I had to predict when that would be I'd say it begins around 6-7 in ec or maybe 4-5 on orc hill in gfay [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]

If you do decide to go red, disregard any thoughts of grouping in your first while and get ready to get on the grind, be wary of others too [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]