Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 11-19-2015, 11:43 PM
Large Bat

Default How does a MQ work?

Sorry if this is in the wrong forum ; )

I have just about 30k for my Shammy Epic MQ. But, I have never done a MQ with someone before and I am not sure what the etiquette is.

30k is a lot of plat (taken me months to get it), how does a MQ transaction go down?

Do you usually give half up front, then the rest when its done?

Is the transaction done at the bank ( can barley move with 10k on me)?

Thanks everyone!
Old 11-19-2015, 11:49 PM
Fire Giant

A typical MQ is done where 1 person has 1 or more items to turn in (they are the recipient) and another person or persons with 1 or more of the item to turn in (they are the seller(s)).
The seller turns in his items. S/he tells you when and you turn in your items. The game thinks you turned in all the items and you get the xp/reward.
For a Shaman epic it's a little different. You show up to CoM with their kill force. They kill black reavers until the mob spawns. You turn in your item to the mob. They kill it. You loot the tear.
So it's more like loot rights and less like a MQ. Once you're max faction you just have to turn your tear into the spirit in EJ under the lake.
NOTE: There are 2 spirits in EJ. One by CoM to turn the books into. A second under the lake in the far south (lots of undead) which is where you do the final turnin.

I screwed that up and it took Sirken 8 months to restore it. [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 11-20-2015, 12:26 AM
Aviak

The OP is asking about general conventions/protocols for payment to the MQ seller, rather than MQ mechanics themselves (though your post was quite nice in explaining that!).