Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Class Discussions > Melee

Old 07-14-2022, 06:29 PM
Decaying Skeleton

Default Pickpocketing Crushbone

Hello I am new to rogue and was just curious if I could pickpocket crushbone belts/shoulders or if those items count as equipped by the mobs they drop from.

Thanks in advance [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 07-16-2022, 01:59 AM
Planar Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Isilmaeth [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Hello I am new to rogue and was just curious if I could pickpocket crushbone belts/shoulders or if those items count as equipped by the mobs they drop from.

Thanks in advance [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I'm pretty sure anything can be pickpocketed as long as it doesn't have the "MAGIC" item tag. Neither of those items are listed as magic on the wiki, so they should be pickpocketable.
Old 07-16-2022, 07:54 AM
Aviak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tethler [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
I'm pretty sure anything can be pickpocketed as long as it doesn't have the "MAGIC" item tag. Neither of those items are listed as magic on the wiki, so they should be pickpocketable.
Equipped items can't be looted either, and I would think belts and shoulder pads would be considered equipped.
Old 07-17-2022, 09:35 PM
Decaying Skeleton

Cool I tried for hours just to see if I could! Only because someone booted me from party thinking I was stealing the belts during combat!
Old 07-18-2022, 06:20 PM
Aviak

Quote:
Originally Posted by Isilmaeth [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Cool I tried for hours just to see if I could! Only because someone booted me from party thinking I was stealing the belts during combat!
I think it's generally bad form to pickpocket in a group.
Old 07-18-2022, 09:44 PM
Decaying Skeleton