Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > Red Community > Red Server Chat

Old 06-05-2022, 10:48 PM
Large Rat

Default Red worth starting on?

I'm debating on giving red a shot is it worth it? is it possible to get things done with the current population? Will I just get pooped on by stacked players? Any pointers? This is my first time on a PVP server i've got a million questions!
Old 06-05-2022, 11:45 PM
Sarnak

Red is a blast. It is the closest thing to a "fresh" server you will find on P99. Why? because every zone is pretty much open for you to quest / experience / explore without dealing with lines, or camp checks or other bullshit grown adults don't have time for. You gotta be a self-starter to thrive on Red. You may need to make your own jewelry, backpacks, banded armor or whatever else. Sure, you might be able to get some handouts in the form of free gear from people, but don't rely on that. You will need to solo, or form your own groups. Other people will most likely log on alts and group with you from time to time as well if you get the group started.

Elendil's Giveaway
Old 06-06-2022, 12:41 AM
Banned

Yes! Especially if you're more casual.

(Worth starting on)

Have an alt so you can't easily get bullied (u shouldn't be)

90% of reds current population will buff u up to 60 before messing with u too much.
Old 06-06-2022, 10:45 AM
Banned

Id say no unless u just want an EQ museum/theme park and dont care about starting everything over if another server pops up. Id say yes if you just want to reacquaint with EQ, see the zones, solo most of the times, not an actually alive server where its worth investing some real time on.

The devs here told the community they had another pvp server coming and no news for 2 years. So out of the blue, you could have a new server popping up in a couple of weeks / months and this server will become truly dead. If that doesnt bother you, id start playing.
Old 06-06-2022, 11:01 AM
Banned

Quote: