Project 1999

Go Back   Project 1999 > General Community > Starting Zone

Closed Thread

Old 12-17-2014, 07:37 PM
Large Bat

Default Lvl 16 magician advice

Im confused now as to how to do the research of spells for a lvl 16, im new to this game completely so any advice will be appreciated. also wit the mage focus items what prices are we talking for the reagents? and do you need to be lvl 30's to hand in the quests or is that just mob level?
kind regards Berttwe
Old 12-17-2014, 08:51 PM
Planar Protector

You can do the hand in for focus items at level 1, the main items for each runs around 200pp each, the other ingredients you can find on vendors or buy for as little as 10-20pp.

check the wiki on how to do research, the level 16 spells are not "research only" and can be purchased in OOT, you'll want to plan a trip out there anyway because to research the level 20 summons you need the level 16 scrolls.

the level requirement is what level you should be to handle the mobs solo, gators in CT for example drop the stein/broom/torch/shovel and are low 30's.
Old 12-17-2014, 08:55 PM
Large Bat

ah that explained so much [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.] thank you so much friend, i best get my self doing some serious grinding
Old 12-18-2014, 05:02 AM
Planar Protector

I have all 4 Focus Items. And I agree it is about 250 plat if you are prudent in the Tunnel for each. So figure a 1,000 Plat for all 4. Well worth it in my mind.

All 4 pets have their uses whether solo or grouped. Plus the pets look cooler a LOT larger and have more HP. Welcome aboard. [You must be logged in to view images. Log in or Register.]
Old 12-18-2014, 08:17 AM
Large Bat

wow at this time 1000 plat seems a long way away haha, and im going to mke that my aim any advice for the best place to be grinding to get plat atm im doing sisters and im lvl 16 any other places just as good or better?
Old 12-18-2014, 08:53 AM
Sarnak