Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Starting Zone (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=71)
-   -   Overweight Dark Elf (/forums/showthread.php?t=422214)

DeadScreen 08-03-2023 04:06 PM

Overweight Dark Elf

Hey guys!

Made a new character not too long ago; however, where P99 is my first and only EQ experience, I have limited knowledge for lvling areas.

At around lvl 8/9 I headed over to Blackburrow to hunt.

Bound to Qeynos hills in case I die (which I have many times) in there, but obviously I'm having trouble finding a method of shedding some of my weight (most of it being coin that I need to change at a bank).

I also have accumulated quite a few gnoll fangs, but again...I am evil.

Any advice? Thanks a bunch in-advance. :D

enjchanter 08-03-2023 05:33 PM

I'll give you 1000 plat and you delete all the junk you picked up in BB and call it even

jolanar 08-03-2023 05:53 PM

Go back to Neriak so you can bank. It really isn't a great idea to take a low level dark elf to Blackburrow.

Jimjam 08-03-2023 11:16 PM

Delete the copper and silver if you need to.

Always dump str in all new characters if they aren’t going to be twinked (especially casters)

You may be able to use the bank in qeynos sewers and access the Qeynos arena through there (no promises you aren’t kos).

Take advice with plenty of salt.

mcoy 08-04-2023 06:51 AM

Vendor bank - find a merchant that will sell to you, and buy/sell items to exchange coin. You lose like 20% but it's better than being encumbered. Look for gems, they tend to have a better ratio, and are weightless so you can "store" plat in a stackable manner.

Someone once told me alchemy merchants/ingredients are good for this too, but I haven't looked into it.

-Mcoy

Toxigen 08-04-2023 09:16 AM

i recommend the devils dandruff and parliament lights

skulldudes 08-04-2023 02:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcoy (Post 3631826)