Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Blue Server Chat (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   The amount of asshattery on Seafury Island... (/forums/showthread.php?t=167848)

Ducket 10-11-2014 03:31 AM

The amount of asshattery on Seafury Island...

Let me start off by saying I'm fairly new to p99 and after hitting level 50 I decided to head to seafury island to make some plat while xping to afford some upgrades. I've had a blast leveling up and meeting nice people along the way to 50.

However, "TITLE" amazes me. People deliberately pull mobs off of quads by charming/taunting whatever, sit on top of the mountain and chain pull whatever spawns, fake-out trains to snag mobs, and constant ooc shit talking and crybaby shaming. People need to stop being so fucking greedy on this server and learn how to share.

I really want to name shame the biggest assholes I've ever come across on p99. But I won't. Said person is a necromancer. I'm sure if they read this, they will know who I am.

End Rant.

Widan 10-11-2014 03:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ducket (Post 1642604)
People deliberately pull mobs off of quads

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ducket (Post 1642604)
People need to stop being so fucking greedy on this server and learn how to share.

Hmm

Ducket 10-11-2014 03:54 AM

I do a quad every 15-20 minutes, and what really got me going tonight was I only pulled 2 for a "half" quad and someone still pulled one of my mobs off and it didn't start running back to me for 2-3 minutes. Also, if I know people aren't getting their fair share of mobs I won't quad, but when there are 2 other people on the island taking everything for themselves, I will try to get a quad in once in a while if I can tag the mobs with snare before they get to it.

Sorry if you assumed I was being a greedy asshole by mentioning "quads".

teija 10-11-2014 04:58 AM