Project 1999

Project 1999 (/forums/index.php)
-   Blue Server Chat (/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Hi, I'm EQ is completley new to me and.... (/forums/showthread.php?t=35239)

jval2529 04-30-2011 12:52 AM

Hi, I'm EQ is completley new to me and....

I would like someone to help me and quest with me. If you are starting a new character let's group up and do some quests. I am really having trouble finding my skills and finding quests, I am not looking for someone to bombard with mundayne questions.

I played Ruins of Kunark back in 2000 but only got to about lvl 10 before I stopped becuase I couldn't afford it, I consider myself a seasoned mmo player so I am not a total noob I just need a little help

jval2529 04-30-2011 12:53 AM

PS, I will start a new character and meet up with you.

jval2529 04-30-2011 12:57 AM

On the subject of quests, how do I find quests? I can't seem to find any anywhere.

Hmotzart 04-30-2011 01:13 AM

Quests. Best to look up quests by zone. Also remember this is classic and kunark. Some of the sites will have extra quests that are not implemented yet.

You must Hail a npc and start a conversation with him.. Try repeating the highlighted words back to them. Or put them in a sentence. There is no QUest log In classic or kunark so wright things down you need to remember.

Best of luck to you. My main is not of lvl for me to be alting just yet or I would show you around. PM me ingame if you do need any advise on where to go to find groups.

Be safe.

jval2529 04-30-2011 01:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hmotzart (Post 279360)
Quests. Best to look up quests by zone. Also remember this is classic and kunark. Some of the sites will have extra quests that are not implemented yet.

You must Hail a npc and start a conversation with him.. Try repeating the highlighted words back to them. Or put them in a sentence. There is no QUest log In classic or kunark so wright things down you need to remember.