loramin |
03-14-2017 02:30 PM |
Quote:
Originally Posted by RaldoMcdaldo
(Post 2486682)
I really would just like to read a real answer. Question: is a player allowed to come up and take another player's established spawn spot with superior force?
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by loramin
(Post 2486635)
Yes, it is against the rules to take a mob someone else has engaged (modulo some special cases like a bard doing a massive kite).
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreenk317
(Post 2486662)
It is against the rules to take an already engaged mob that isn't yours, period.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Llandris
(Post 2486654)
That island is FTE. If you are KSd, petition.
|
Maybe the problem is the acronyms: "FTE" = "First to engage". As in, whoever engages (attacks, has a pet attack, or casts a spell on) the mob first gets it. If you are trying to camp a mob and FTE rules apply (which, as I understand it, means you're outside and not camping a named spawn) then yes someone can take the mob from "your" spawn point ... because it's not "your's". Conversely mobs in dungeons and nameds are not FTE: don't try and beat the guy waiting on the ancient cyclops to the spawn, even though he's only one island away ;)
P.S. It's not a question of "superior force", it's a question of "superior reflexes". When it comes to FTE, reflexes win: even if a mage parks his pet on a spawn point, if you can attack it/cast on it before the mage pet hits it it's yours (whether it's a level 1 or level 60 pet).
|