PDA

View Full Version : [Necro]At lower levels, how the hell am I supposed to outdamage my pet?

Ross
02-11-2013, 11:20 PM
I'm level 8 now and just got my new pet. I'm finding it almost impossible to outdamage my pet and it's frustrating me.

Is there any way to outdamage my pet at this level or do I just have to suck it up and take 50% exp?

goshozal
02-12-2013, 03:40 AM
It can be rough at the lower levels before you can stack up dots and hold the pet back a bit. It gets easier.

Also, try finding a partner or a small group that compliments your abilities. Not solo = no pet xp loss.

Estu
02-12-2013, 09:48 AM
If you're soloing, don't outdamage your pet at that level. You'll EXP faster with the 50% hit than you will outdamaging it, and it will still be faster EXP than many other classes at that level.

Ross
02-12-2013, 01:32 PM
Thanks guys. I'm new to the server and the game in general (just remember the game from watching my sister play it when I was ~12) so reading about the 50% exp loss on top of being an iksar kind of freaked me out, but I'm fine with leveling slowly and enjoying the ride.

Malone88
02-14-2013, 04:03 PM
If you're soloing, don't outdamage your pet at that level. You'll EXP faster with the 50% hit than you will outdamaging it, and it will still be faster EXP than many other classes at that level.
Great tip! A good pet can handle white cons....

Estu
02-15-2013, 10:15 AM
Great tip! A good pet can handle white cons....

Forget white cons, at level 9 and 10 I was reliably taking down yellow cons by chain healing my pet while keeping myself Dark Pacted and tossing a dot or two at the mob when it was at half HP.

SamwiseRed
02-15-2013, 11:13 AM
i think its always better for pet classes to at least duo, you get the same xp as if your pet was out damaging you but double the killing speed.

Malone88
03-13-2013, 01:27 PM