PDA

View Full Version : Gear planning

Bidoof
11-19-2012, 09:13 PM
Hi all! Just had a question about gearing. I'm new to the server, and my first character is probably the worst to start off with, a warrior (currently level 12). On Live, from beginning of Luclin (when my parents decided I was old enough) to SoF, I played either a cleric or a bard, so I decided to try a more melee-based character. Yes, I know bards are melee, but that's not where they shine.

Anyway, my question is about where I should go with my gearing. You can see what I have now here: http://wiki.project1999.org/Magelo_Blue:Bidoof . All of the non-tattered and patchwork stuff is courtesy of the very nice and generous Jopp (forgive me if that's not your main's name, I'll plug you if you tell it to me). I also have a Whip of Strangulation I had bought cheap with spiderling silk money, which is in the bank for another level until I can duel wield.

So here's the question (finally!). With the weapons I have now, should I focus on getting better armor first, or should I get even better weapons? The Green Jade Broadsword is nice for when I solo, but I know I have no prayer holding aggro with a rogue or monk. Should I replace it and/or the Whip before going into gear? Is my squishiness more pressing? First time playing a tank class in EQ, so thoughts would be appreciated.

I currently have 192pp to my name (which is awesome, don't knock it), but this is also about where to go in the future as I get money. Is there anything I could get now that would be most beneficial? Is there something I should (realistically) save up for next? I appreciate any help.

/ramble off

Splorf22
11-19-2012, 10:32 PM