PDA

View Full Version : the spiral of death

mitic
09-25-2012, 03:52 AM
at this point id consider a server reset and back to classic with YT enabled. noone is srsly going to join the server as a complete newb at this point and we don't have the pop to justify the current 1.0.

it's just going to be worse from now on than it was at the beginning of this year (20players online)

I see the new 2.0 with a playerbase of 150+ players since it would attract blue players and ppl who jumped ship would come back. eq is all about replayability and those sayin they would quit with a wipe, won't.

Atennu
09-25-2012, 04:00 AM
No, it's time to pull life support on the pvp server once and for all. You kids had your fun, wipe the server put a fresh blue server up with current blue - and watch as you have 4-5 guilds compete for classic dragons.

Fuck red and everything it stands for

Smedy
09-25-2012, 04:04 AM
How do you compete though, there's no competition, you just sit straight out and wait until the dragon spawn, yes/no?

Blue is cool since it has a population, but i doubt it has anything to do with people from blue being better.

It's probably because blue had a lot of shit red99 never had from the start, i heard blue for example had global ooc for a long while, while red99 never had it when it mattered.

mitic
09-25-2012, 04:06 AM
No, it's time to pull life support on the pvp server once and for all. You kids had your fun, wipe the server put a fresh blue server up with current blue - and watch as you have 4-5 guilds compete for classic dragons.

wrong board matey, this is red and will stay red

Atennu
09-25-2012, 04:09 AM
If there was an alternate blue server i'd like to see a different set of raid rules than current server. Many good rules were discussed in server chat way in mid 2010 can easily pick one of those out rather than FTE.