PDA

View Full Version : New Player!

Grubbz
05-26-2010, 11:46 PM
Hey guys its me Grubbz, So i just started playing the server today. I made a Ogre warrior and am lvl 7 at the moment. I met a guy name Brutillus from the remedy guild and after he pwned me in a duel he gave me some sweet gear and a wep.

Now my question is: Is there a website or warrior guide for the items i need to try and get pre raid? now i realize this will take me awhile to get that high in lvls but i want to try and get the gear i need for raids while i lvl.

Any info on a warrior on this server would be useful to me.

Thanks Grubbz!

girth
05-26-2010, 11:50 PM
Yeah that Brut is a really nice guy no homo.

Elendae
05-26-2010, 11:55 PM
Someone was putting together a pre-planar equipment guide. The thread should still be kicking around. Not sure if warrior was filled out yet.

Grubbz
05-26-2010, 11:58 PM
Yeah that be nice to see hehe im just one of those players who likes to do more then 1 thing at a time. Ill take slower exp over faster exp if it means im getting geared in the process.

Myth
05-27-2010, 12:04 AM
welcome to project 1999!!
Are you new to EQ or new to the warrior class? Just curious. People might throw out stuff like "hate list", "aggro", "cornering" and if you are new to EQ you may have no idea what this stuff means.

Warrior is fairly 1 dimensional. You auto attack, kick/slam and occasionally hit taunt. You will want to get fast weapons, preferably ones that "proc" such as gnoll hide lariats. Your bread and butter weapons are SSOYs (short sword of the ykesha). They sell for a hefty sum, 10k-13k plat, so start saving now. Though as time goes by the price will come down.