PDA

View Full Version : How to make some PP

kchisarik
08-18-2012, 10:44 AM
I am new to the server, everything seems so expensive I am wondering how I will advance. I wanted to buy a +4 int robe in EC the other day and the guy wanted 500pp.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how a new player can make some coin?

TIA

toxiqwurm
08-18-2012, 10:47 AM
lightstone quest, sell bonechips..

bluejam
08-18-2012, 10:59 AM
The seller was an idiot. Advisor robes usually go for 150-200pp tops. I can toss you one for free if we happen to be on at the same time.

godbox
08-18-2012, 11:05 AM
The seller was an idiot. Advisor robes usually go for 150-200pp tops. I can toss you one for free if we happen to be on at the same time.

^ this also the only early gear you should invest in is cheap +hp items. Int doesn't boost mana pool significantly for awhile so your better off farming your own gear and saving for spells

Woobi
08-18-2012, 11:07 AM
http://wiki.project1999.org/index.php/Ultimate_Leveling_While_Making_Money_Guide

This is a great guide, helped me make my first K

phobus
08-18-2012, 12:01 PM
^ this also the only early gear you should invest in is cheap +hp items. Int doesn't boost mana pool significantly for awhile so your better off farming your own gear and saving for spells

Repeat this over and over until you're not frustrated anymore about not having gear. :)

As a caster, gear doesn't really make you more powerful (with very few, very expensive exceptions). Your spells are your spells whether you're wearing a full set of cloth or 750k of god and dragon loot. If you had twice as much mana, you'd be able to kill twice as many mobs before going OOM, but then you'd have twice as long to med back to full. It evens out. (And I'm not saying to ignore your mana pool completely, just that it doesn't matter much at low levels)