PDA

View Full Version : Bard gear?

wasp23
04-19-2012, 09:32 AM
i just started playing a bard not to long ago. Was just wondering what gear i should start getting for my toon? I dont need end game gear just good gear from lvl 10-50.

wasp23
04-19-2012, 12:48 PM
or in other words what would you guys buy on gear if u had like 10-30k plat? just trying to get an idea on what i need to save for and keep an eye out for.

fischsemmel
04-19-2012, 02:46 PM
You can quite literally AE kite to level a bard 1-50, entirely naked, without even using instruments, and it would still be faster than any class could go 1-50 short of twinking with fungi+fungus staff or being power leveled.

If that's not good enough for you, you could spend like 5pp on a merchant-bought drum, lute, and horn.

If you insist on spending money (or you refuse to level by ae kiting), get a fancier drum first then buy budget dex/cha/hp/ac/str gear (like treeweave, 5/55 rings, crafted dex/cha face+rings, etc.) and some fast weapons and spend a bit of time fear kiting or grouping or whatever so your melee skills aren't all at 30 when you get up to 50.

Edit - depending on your method of ae kiting, you might want to spring for a jboot MQ so you have a consistent speed to work with and get used to as you AE.

wasp23
04-19-2012, 08:01 PM
thanks Fisch. Well i prefer AE kiting but i also like to take a break from that and grp with people. Now i know the main stats i need as a bard so il keep an eye out for some gear.

Adrieth
04-20-2012, 08:49 AM
With 30k, I'd invest in Mystic Koada'Dal armor. You can probably get a set for around that number. Grab another 10k to get some decent weapons in case you really end up wanting to group. Otherwise, cheap guild instruments ;)

wasp23
04-20-2012, 10:56 AM
ok Mystic Koada Armor...im far away from 30k but maybe i can get one or two pieces :D. Would that armor be good until lvl 60? or would i have to upgrade again soon anyways?

Deverell
04-21-2012, 10:41 AM