PDA

View Full Version : Epic Difficulty

tingling
02-22-2012, 02:04 PM
I started playing during POP so when it was time for me to do my epic on my bard it was actually pretty easy phinny was the bigest pain in the ass for me as i had to go back what felt like a million times to get what i needed.. the good thing was i was able to solo him.

everything else i remember getting really lucky with and i am pretty sure i got the scales and strings on my first kills...

I got the Amygdalan Tendril randomly when i decided to go help someone else with their epic and at the time i didn't even know i needed it lol..

But anways whats the hardest and whats the esiest epic to do? I am just kind of curious becuase i started well epics were put into the game.

Swish
02-22-2012, 02:28 PM
Done the shaman epic on live before, that's fairly easy but fairly time consuming doing one part in City of Mist unless you get lucky with a random spawn.

From what I've read here, there's a massive amount of traffic of people trying to do one part of the cleric epic, and on that basis I think that has to be the hardest on the server at the moment?

Others, I've never done. There is also the question of how "good" the epics are, if you're just after the achievement of finishing your class epic that's cool, but in some cases I believe there's more useful items available to each class?

OngorDrakan
02-22-2012, 02:33 PM
Rogue pretty easy.

Im playing a Monk, not near epic collection time, but I think some of its kind of hard. Lots of running around.

Holey
02-22-2012, 02:35 PM
EASY : ROGUE
HARD : CLERIC (rotation wakaka :/ )

Lazortag
02-22-2012, 02:37 PM
So far no one has a Bard epic, I'd say until the undead Bard gets added in this will probably be the hardest epic.

Autotune
02-22-2012, 02:41 PM
Bard, Necro, Wiz are the hardest.

Bard seems jacked up imo.

Wiz has an extremely low drop off CT

Necro has a low drop % off Inny and CT.