PDA

View Full Version : Necro Solo Efficiency Workbook

Morsakin
02-02-2012, 05:41 PM
Greetings,

As some of you may already know, I work in the financial industry dealing with quantitative models / spreadsheets. Lately, I've had quite a lot of spare time at work, which I've used to create various EQ-related spreadsheets, namely those aimed at Necro solo'ing efficiency (optimal DoT placement on a tick-by-tick basis, to ensure maximum mana/dps efficiency, as well as ensuring that you out-DPS your pet to acquire the full EXP amount while soloing). I've been handing this spreadsheet out to lowbie and high-end necromancers alike so that they might use it too should a situation present itself where efficiency becomes particularly important.

The link to the document: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AssrtIYSeXx6dE9UNUFWcUtIYWtBTW1YQnZId1JJc UE&hl=en_US#gid=3

As of right now I only have 50+ DoT's factored in, but will add every DoT, nuke, and spell available to necros before moving on to create additional sheets for other classes through feedback from members of said classes so that the spreadsheet will encompass the data for all spells currently in the game.