PDA

View Full Version : P1999 on a Mac?

ssyrax
04-21-2010, 08:21 PM
I thought I had seen some threads about this but the search function isn't coming up with anything.

I have a friend who wants to play but only has a mac available at the moment, any one know if a way to play EQ on a mac without creating a windows partition? or is it not possible on our server? Thanks!

doacleric
04-21-2010, 09:44 PM
You can probably use one of the windows emulators, such as parallels and what not, but performance might be poor, or it might not work at all. But for the best experience, you need to use bootcamp and install windows.

grindle
04-22-2010, 11:47 AM
couldn't you just use the Mac EQ client (http://eqmac.station.sony.com/)and change the files just like we do for the titanium client ? Now bear in mind i am a complete Mac newbie (know nothing about them at all lol) so this may not be possible

Rogean
04-22-2010, 11:48 AM
No

mgellan
04-22-2010, 11:55 AM
EQ Titanium works great on WINE, which works on a Mac...

http://www.project1999.org/forums/showthread.php?p=43668#post43668

Regards,
Mg

Webwolf
04-22-2010, 04:05 PM
Macs are for women, homos and hippies.

Excision Rottun
04-22-2010, 05:49 PM
Macs are for women, homos and hippies.

http://www.walyou.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/snow-revenge.jpg

Shannacore
04-22-2010, 06:00 PM
http://www.walyou.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/snow-revenge.jpg

That's cute

Excision Rottun
04-22-2010, 06:12 PM
That's cute

Saw a chick Hip-Hop DJ with this on her laptop last night, illatight.

grindle
04-23-2010, 04:52 PM
No So any reason why or just a plain no ? I'm sorry to say it that way but that was totally not helpful or constructive in any way.

If this criticism gets me in some kind of trouble i understand. This is your sandbox after all and we just get to play in it ;)

doacleric
04-24-2010, 04:18 PM