PDA

View Full Version : A special invitation

Rigget
04-09-2010, 10:01 AM
I used to play on P99. I enjoyed it until all the bickering and raid target fighting began. I was a member one of the two top guild at the time (which one doesn't matter).

I left. Maybe you'll think I'm a quitter, maybe you'll think I'm a whimp, but I don't care. I started playing WoW. Yes, the very game everyone here laments because its too "easy" and you don't have to "hate your life" while you grind to the top levels. Well let me tell you, you are wrong. It is easier to level, but that doesn't matter. The end game is so much better than EQ could ever be. It's hard. It's complicated. It doesn't have all the drama.

Consider this an invitation from a former P99 fan to come try a game that puts EQ to shame. I know you probably don't believe me now, but I promise you'll like it better.

My character's name is Carmine on the Lethon server. I'd love to have you in my guild and we can do fun raids without any drama. Trust me, it's worth it.

Jify
04-09-2010, 10:04 AM
I used to play on P99. I enjoyed it until all the bickering and raid target fighting began. I was a member one of the two top guild at the time (which one doesn't matter).

I left. Maybe you'll think I'm a quitter, maybe you'll think I'm a whimp, but I don't care. I started playing WoW. Yes, the very game everyone here laments because its too "easy" and you don't have to "hate your life" while you grind to the top levels. Well let me tell you, you are wrong. It is easier to level, but that doesn't matter. The end game is so much better than EQ could ever be. It's hard. It's complicated. It doesn't have all the drama.

Consider this an invitation from a former P99 fan to come try a game that puts EQ to shame. I know you probably don't believe me now, but I promise you'll like it better.