PDA

View Full Version : Are you interested in a mercenary-type guild idea?

DoucLangur
11-26-2011, 07:21 AM
Hey everyone without a guild tag / not finding the right guild!

I would like to get some feedback if there is any interest in this guild idea I had.

Let me explain where I come from: I am a euro EQ veteran, there is no guild raiding casually on euro times on this server. The US-based casual guilds can not offer much at all to me currently. The family guilds are not what I am looking for, as I want to raid. However I am not prepared to stay online for long hours in the night regularly to get that chance. So here's my idea:

I would like to start a guild for *all* timezones, where people that feel they do not fit in well into any of the other guilds can hang out. Conditions for joining would be that you have not ruined your reputation before, and that you abide by the server rules. If you're caught violating any server rules (cheating, disruptive behaviour) -> instant and permanent kick. You should also speak proper english and participate in guild chat.

Morals of the "guild": Like mercenary bands should be, it would be a mix of so many morals. You can be a player that wants "all the loot for me" (mercenary & thief at heart), or you can be a knight of honour, or anything in between or off to the sides. The band as a whole would not have one reputation, let the players speak for themselves.

Now for the mercenary part: We will offer our members to help in activities of other guilds/players online - for payment. Anyone who needs a few more players to do some raid, or who needs some help killing some mob, can ask our online players and negotiate the price. Price negotiations will be up to the players involved.

For me, this is one possible way I see to participate in some raids at least and get a chance on loot. Plus it helps to have people you know to group with.