PDA

View Full Version : My first post...

Jeron
09-03-2011, 03:56 PM
Four months ago I started playing on P1999.

This place is fantastic. Been on the server for a couple weeks now after a long break from all forms of EQ. Then discovered this gem of a place. The population is filled with cool folks, many of which willing to help with stuff. Good quantity of people on the server almost all the time. The service is far better than any other EQ ever played. And is almost exactly what it was when I first started playing EQ back in the good ole days.

I'll leave names out but... A fellow mage practically handed me a Torch of Alna while I am level 20th. Another mage hunted a bit for me and gave me the spoils when I was level 3-4. And dozens of folks just have a great attitude and have helped when it was convenient.

Thank's to those who created and host this, and the player base helps make it worth staying.

Regards,

I had a great start here and just like with any game I ever play I didn't read much about the game/place/instructions I just started playing. About a month into it, after getting one character into the 40's, I found an old copy of mySEQ I used to use on PEQ a long time ago. I fired it up and started using this to make travelling easier. I'm not in a major guild and don't have a character above 53. I spent the vast majority of my total time killing beholders in the gorge gathering PBB's to be able to sell them and twink myself and subsequently my RL friends.

Fast forward a few months... Then I introduced a few RL friends to the P1999 world. We start playing together. And I get suspended for using mySEQ. The friends are fine, they weren't using it.