PDA

View Full Version : Bad "buyer"

Treylin
09-01-2011, 05:24 PM
I'm pretty new to the server, and I must say people on the server are incredibly helpful and kind. Having played EQ from beta to Luclin, I don't say that lightly.

That is why I was a little surprised by an experience I just had on the EC Tunnel forum. I posted a Goblin Gazughi ring for sale. One person replied to the thread (Minibaa), while another, Alex, PM'd with an offer. I replied to Alex and accepted his offer, asking for details for delivery.

So far, so good. But Alex never responded. I followed up a couple of days later, and again no response. However, a few days later Alex posted a WTS message trying to sell the exact same item. Furthermore, when I replied to his WTS posting asking about his offer to buy my item, Alex deleted the WTS listing rather than replying. So it appears he was making an offer in bad faith.

I just wanted to put out a "heads up" in case anyone has a similar experience.

And to everyone else on this server, THANK YOU for all of the kindnesses I seem to run into everytime I log in. :)

Alex
09-01-2011, 05:40 PM
I actually didn't delete that thread, I don't think players can delete their own posts/threads.

I actually posted a response trolling you and was anxiously awaiting the ensueing lulz, but for whatever reason a mod (I assume guinea pig) ruined my fun. Possibly because it was going to turn into a RnF type thread.

Dissapointing to say the least, but c'est la vie

Dirtnap
09-01-2011, 05:42 PM
I really wish I could meet all these nice people I always hear about.

Alex
09-01-2011, 05:46 PM
Oh and for the record, my offer to buy your ring was a clever ploy to get you out of the way and secure my own buyer. Now that my ring is sold, I wish you all the best selling yours.

I'll now open the floor to (hopefully) further lulz and drama, cheers!

soup
09-01-2011, 05:46 PM
I actually didn't delete that thread, I don't think players can delete their own posts/threads.