PDA

View Full Version : Blues community vs Green

Kovouau
08-25-2023, 08:07 PM
Hi guys, so I am new to P99 but have been playing eq since 2001's luclin release.

I came to P99 as i have slowly been replaying some older games.
I had read decent things about the community here, and after reading tried starting up on green.

Now when i played originally, people were mature and respected things called "camps", or at the very least. respected the fact that your arse was there killing and didnt just swoop through and clear everything out because the can/wanted to.

I find this "runescape" style behaviour to be very off-putting and so am scrapping my attempt on green.

Hoping someone can save me some time and answer this for me
Is blue's community any truer to the 1999 experience? or just more runescape style behaviour?

Solist
08-26-2023, 07:41 AM
They’re both the same.

Why they don’t merge them is probably purely up to the manpower of manually renaming thousands of toons who request it when Legolasxx and now Legolasxxx are on the same server.

silo32
08-27-2023, 01:56 PM
Blue is 14 year's old green is on year three

Blue is a pixel museum
Green is still fresh
Try red

Swish
08-27-2023, 03:50 PM
Blue is 14 year's old green is on year three

Blue is a pixel museum
Green is still fresh
Try red

https://www.giantfreakinrobot.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/05/leonardo-dicaprio-point-900x506.png

Videri
08-27-2023, 04:10 PM
OP, there are camp rules. Please see https://www.project1999.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2651
You can report people using “/petition blablabla.” Don’t use %T in a petition - it doesn’t work - type out the name.

Evia
08-28-2023, 10:36 AM
While I haven't played on Green since it's launch, I've been on Blue since 2011 and most everyone respects camp rules. Sure, you'll have a dispute here or there, but as a general rule ppl are good about it. Tbh I bet Green is the same way you just ran into a douche.