PDA

View Full Version : Major Packet Loss

Striiker
03-12-2010, 11:22 AM
Hi,
I just started playing and am running into serious issues. I was able to start an Erudite enchanter and ran around, got my robe nd headed to Qeynos. I headed to North Qeynos and got bound and buffed by a friendly druid. I played a bit and then logged off. Since then, when I log on, I experience major packet loss to the point where I can't do anything and the game eventually disconnects. I can run around but I can't open doors, attack stuff, etc which is what happens when under such severe packet loss. I didn't change anything on my end and so I was at a loss as to the cause of this. Has anyone run into such issues and if so, what was the solution?
I even logged on during a low server population time and have the exact same issue. I'd REALLY appreciate any help!
As a side note, I tried WinEQ 2.0 but I can't figure out how to configre it properly. How do I include the patchme switch? Thanks!

Fearstalker - Level 2 Erudite Enchanter

Lonedrahon25
03-12-2010, 05:06 PM
Sounds like something client side IE: Your computer/network/router/modem... Iono if you use Comcraptic like i do. But i get issues with it all the time when it comes to dropping signals and such....Finally had to call the guy to come out... Apparently some technician that did a job on my neighbors behind me disconnected abunch wires to my house and "forgot" to rehook em back up...2 days of evercrack lost to the forgetfull bastard!

Striiker
03-12-2010, 05:19 PM
Sounds like something client side IE: Your computer/network/router/modem... Iono if you use Comcraptic like i do. But i get issues with it all the time when it comes to dropping signals and such....Finally had to call the guy to come out... Apparently some technician that did a job on my neighbors behind me disconnected abunch wires to my house and "forgot" to rehook em back up...2 days of evercrack lost to the forgetfull bastard!