PDA

View Full Version : 2h vs. 1h proc rate

khofuswiftclaw
08-05-2022, 11:07 AM
I remember a while back reading someone explain the proc rate updates that happened in the last 3-4 years.

The gist of it was: Average of 2 procs/min with max dex in the primary, and 1/min in secondary. 2handers average 3 procs/min since they take up both slots.

Even though I am 99.999999999% sure I saw a GM describe it in this way, I'm unable to find it in the patch notes and having trouble searching the many many years of posts on this topic. Me and many other players have been taking this as gospel for several years now.

Anyone have any information/links on 2h proc rates and whether they proc at a rate of 3/min with max dex? I remember it being explained in the context of the new patch somewhere but it might have been on Discord.

DeathsSilkyMist
08-05-2022, 12:13 PM
I am not an expert on this by any means. If you look at the wiki page:

https://wiki.project1999.com/Weapon_Procs

You will see that slower weapons proc more due to how the calculation shakes out. Having a slow weapon without haste will increase your proc rates.

There isn't any specific difference in 1h weapons vs. 2h weapons in terms of proc rates other than 2h weapons on average have higher delays (i.e. it is a slower weapon).

khofuswiftclaw
08-05-2022, 12:19 PM
I know about that page, but I’m referring to a specific comment from the dev/gm team about how the proc rate is different on 2H. I am 99.99999% sure that I saw this because I have been referencing it for years but I think it was explained in Discord somewhere and is likely deeply buried.

DeathsSilkyMist
08-05-2022, 12:22 PM
I know about that page, but I’m referring to a specific comment from the dev/gm team about how the proc rate is different on 2H. I am 99.99999% sure that I saw this because I have been referencing it for years but I think it was explained in Discord somewhere and is likely deeply buried.