PDA

View Full Version : Monk - Trance Stick vs Knuckle Dusters

CptnCanuck
01-25-2022, 07:20 PM
New to the monk class and thought I post for some advice.

I am assuming even though the Knuckle Dusters are a higher delay that they beat out the Trance Sticks due to having double the damage.

I am also assuming this still holds true when you get to level 35 and the Trance Stick starts proccing, though I could be wrong in that assumption.

I was wondering if I did get a pair of Knuckle Dusters, would it still be worth having Trance Sticks on me for when fighting casters for the quicker delay(weapon pushback) and the pushback from the proc after 35?

DeathsSilkyMist
01-25-2022, 11:07 PM
Pushback no longer works on caster mobs to interrupt spells sadly. That was changed a while ago.

I am not a monk expert, but I believe you should do trance stick in main hand and dusters in offhand. In offhand ratio is more important, in main hand low delay is usually preferred due to the main hand getting a damage bonus. But it does depend on the ratio of the weapon and your level. Trance stick ratio is pretty low.

Ripqozko
01-26-2022, 02:17 AM
I'll wait on samoht to tell me how DSM is wrong

Samoht
01-26-2022, 02:49 AM
Depends on your level. The faster ratio on Master Wu's Trance Stick (https://wiki.project1999.com/Master_Wu%27s_Trance_Stick) doesn't really swing in your favor until your damage bonus is above 5, so Knuckle Dusters (https://wiki.project1999.com/Knuckle_Dusters) has better white DPS before level 43.

The proc on using Wu's mainhand will add about 2.8 DPS beginning at level 35 assuming a proc rate of 2 per minute.

35-40 is a little gray to me on which would be better, but before 35 it's the KD, and it's Wu's after 40 when considering the proc.