PDA

View Full Version : New Spell Gfx/Particles/Icons Here

xblade724
03-06-2010, 04:01 AM
**Optional content: You do not have to use this is you do not want to**

I am now successfully using the new spell gfx/particles/icons/spellbook pulled from live server. For those that want to see these spectacular graphics or just curious to see if you'd like them, see below for info:

* You -must- type /loadskin and choose the newgfx UI to see your icons display correctly. This only needs to be done once.
* There may be an unnecessary file or two that was transferred - if so, apologies - I'm not an expert at this ;D
* READ BUGS before download so you are aware of what you may have to deal with!

Current Bugs (I need help fixing these):
* Warning - Huge bug (3/7/10): Many Spell levels for memorizing/scribing may appear incorrect.
> Forgetting the live server changed their spell levels to spread them out, a good chunk of spells are displaying the incorrect level. If you memorized what level new spells should actually be, it shouldn't be an issue (I'm playing fine on 22 druid so far). I thought I could fix it easily with a spell_us.txt parser, but apparently all links to the parser are dead (unless a dev can provide one). So note this risk before doing anything or if anyone is more familiar with spell_us.txt that is interested in fixing this, help would be greatly appreciated. Without a parser, I'm not going to even attempt to fix this.

* The Spirit of Wolf spell icon is a shield instead of a shoe - I have no idea how to fix this. Someone else pls fix :)
> Definitely relates with spells_us.txt and possibly the ui folder

Fixed Bugs:
* Spirit of Wolf cannot be memorized as you apparently need level 250 to memorize it.
>> FIXED: Repackaged in main download link

* The mouse arrow is white instead of EQ-like.
>> FIXED: Repackaged in main download link

Screenshots Album:
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v30/chronei/EQ_new_gfx/

Download Link (26mb):