PDA

View Full Version : The Death of Red 99's Circle Jerk- Classic Details Inside

Darksinga
06-06-2018, 03:29 PM
Rise of Zek- 6/29/18- 8 PM EST launch.
I am not a developer/owner of this project, just a supporter of LinuXY's work.

-Classic Code/Database consisting of 6+ months of development.
-Classic Resist System.
-Rallos Zek ruleset (+/- 4 levels)
-1 inventory item loot of your choosing + coin.
-Anti plug mechanics.
-Weekly level brackets to discourage neckbearding basement dwellers and to encourage irl money makers to succeed in Norrath.
-Functional PvP leaderboard, with in game seasons (top PvPers will be honored in game via statues.)
-Anti Immy System. Casting buffs/heals/songs on OOR individuals will temporarily flag you for no range PvP.
-GM commands linked to Discord live stream.
-2x Red99 XP rate.
-2 Boxing Limit (You can finally retire your VPN bros.)

DISCORD: https://discord.gg/AP8Q7dm

TLDR: Come be YT'd on 6/29/18- Rise of Zek.

Doctor Jeff
06-06-2018, 03:59 PM
brackets, 6 month seasons, soulbinders, not thx

Darksinga
06-06-2018, 04:03 PM

I think you misread a spot. It's been in development for 6 months. Here's a quote from his original post on eqemu forums.

"Classic era will last for around a year before Kunark is released."

As for soulbinders, if that is a deal breaker for ya, I don't know what to say :D

Ignight
06-06-2018, 06:01 PM
Might be time to dust off the old client to give this a go.

Best news I've heard all day.

Go cry on their forum how Tune ruined your life.

Platexchange
06-06-2018, 06:39 PM
I just feel like this server doesn't offer really anything new or exciting to make people leave red99. We all played classic, yikes playing it for a YEAR. We played kunark for like 3 years. We're now permalocked in velious.
Progression is NEEDED to keep people entertained. Throw up a PoP progression pvp server and it would grab far more people than another classic server replicating what we did for years already.

Darksinga