PDA

View Full Version : Classic Shaman guide?

shuklak
03-15-2011, 12:50 AM
I'm new to playing a Shaman and was wondering if there are any classic-era shaman guides. I'm really interested in everything including things like leveling guides, ideal shaman solo spots, unconventional spell uses, unique armor, etc etc.

Thank you.

mgellan
03-15-2011, 12:57 AM
My hunting guide (see my sig) is pretty Shaman focused since thats what I play as a main most of the time. You should also try using the Wayback machine at www.archive.org for early versions of sites like eqshaman.com (one of my favs) or allakhazam.com.

Regards,
Mg

machin576
03-15-2011, 12:26 PM
That archive.org link doesn't work. I would love to check out eqshaman again, I used it all the time back in the day.

Extunarian
03-15-2011, 12:35 PM
That archive.org link doesn't work.

Yes, it really does :) You need to actually enter the site you're looking for in the search box.

Here is a July, 2000 version of eqshaman via the wayback machine (archive.org)
http://replay.waybackmachine.org/20000707003257/http://www.eqshaman.com/

Chrushev
03-15-2011, 01:31 PM
Awesome hunting guide Mgellan, anything of the like for Druids?

Id be curious about quests for different levels that I should do as a druid etc.

Grizlor
03-15-2011, 01:32 PM
What race are you?

Stack AC/HP, not wisdom. Survivability > Mana pool when you're leveling, especially now that they fixed sicken/affliction damage to classic values. You're going to be doing a mix of tanking and root/dotting.

Your sig says you're 22. If you're evil, kill assling guards in nektulos. If you're good, probably spiders and other crap in East Karana.

Once you hit 24, if you're a barb and can vend there, grind mammoths for cash until 30ish. If you're an ogre/troll, kill dwarves on sister island in OOT, which will be amazing experience until you hit 31.