PDA

View Full Version : Pantheon - anyone been keeping track?

lethstang
05-04-2017, 03:03 PM
Apparently its an MMO in development thats going to cater to our little niche.

Squabbles123
05-04-2017, 03:30 PM
Apparently its an MMO in development thats going to cater to our little niche.

I had not heard of this before, but I noticed this when looking around:

https://pantheonmmo.com/about_us/the_team/

Brad McQuaid!

Thats all I had to see, I'm now very interested in this title.

Hitmonkey
05-04-2017, 03:32 PM
They've been working on it for a while where you been and it looks just like EQ llive so it's going to suck or they're going to get sued for copying EQ

They streamed a couple game sessions even the terminology is exactly the same. Not saying I'm not interested but I would like to see something a little more creative from him

fadetree
05-04-2017, 03:34 PM
? Uh, yeah. I've been keeping track for about 2 years now. I am a contributor, which means I paid some money on their kickstarter and I now am supposed to get early access.
It looks ok, I'm not one to overhype these things. I liked Vanguard and loved EQ, so I figured I'd like this one too. As long as its hard and you can't pay to win I'll be happy.

fadetree
05-04-2017, 03:37 PM
They've been working on it for a while where you been and it looks like you live so it's going to suck or they're going to get sued for copying EQ

Yeah, no. They won't get sued for 'copying' EQ lol. The guy, Brad McQuaid, originated EQ. And yeah it's been a while but these are HUGE undertakings and he's doing it without the backing of a giant conglomerate throwing fistfulls of money in the door. As far as I can see it's proceeding apace and I expect it will go beta sometime in the next 2 years.

loramin
05-04-2017, 03:38 PM
I had not heard of this before, but I noticed this when looking around:

https://pantheonmmo.com/about_us/the_team/

Brad McQuaid!